Click Here

Robert De Niro to receive Chaplin award


The Film Society of Lincoln Center has named veteran actor Robert De Niro as the recipient of its 44th annual Chaplin Award, which honours major industry talents.

De Niro will take home the 2017 trophy for a four-decade acting career that includes film credits like “Mean Streets”, “Raging Bull”, “The Godfather” and “Silver Linings Playbook”, reports

He is also the co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, launched in the wake of 9/11 attack in an effort to boost the economic prospects of lower Manhattan.

De Niro will be honoured by the Film Society at a springtime gala featuring notable guests and presenters as well as movie and interview footage drawn from De Niro’s career.

He joins a list of previous Chaplin recipients that includes Alfred Hitchcock, Elizabeth Taylor, Meryl Streep, Billy Wilder and last year’s honoree, Morgan Freeman.

The 44th annual Chaplin Award gala will take place on May 8, 2017.

About nexcentra2010

Check Also

Princess apologizes after wearing brooch deemed ‘racist’ to lunch with Meghan Markle

A British princess apologized on Friday for wearing a brooch considered “racist” to Meghan Markle’s ...

Leave a Reply

Click Here